Reviews

Book with Confidence
Highly Recommended
Ethical Travel Agent Badge

This is what DKTravel4You customers are saying.

Here are some testimonials from past clients, that I received by email:

  • Dori, Thank you so much for your help in planning our trip to Hawaii. There were many highlights, but two of them were the trips you planned: the Kona coffee tour and the Road to Hana. Beth, Tommy and I enjoyed every day of the trip. We came home tired, but with lots of memories to last our lifetime.  Blessings( ALC via email 10/5/21

  • Amtrak - Glacier Nat Park, Seattle, San Francisco: 9-28-19 Thank you for all your work, it was very much appreciated. Thinking about next trip...

  • Amtrak cross country trip:9-2-19 Hey Dori, Sounds like they are enjoying themselves! Steak dinner last night and new friends! They're joining a couple at the lounge in Chicago. We're so pleased!  9-28-19 Hello Dori, They had a great time! In fact, they hope to visit again next year.
  • Amtrak roundtrip 10 days: Dear Dori, We had a great trip! Great scenery, good service, and good food. The only real problem we had was with the design of the sleeper cars they were designed more for profit than comfort. Amtrak should have taken lessons from the pullman company. The narrow stairways and beds were hard to negotiate by older people. Having said that, you did a great job and we had a good time.  Yours,  L&A P...
  • Amtrak trip to Casino: DKtravel4you with Dori Kimball. She arranged a trip for us to Lake Charles from San Antonio via Amtrak. Awesome trip We were so relaxed. No need to drive and miss scenery. Sit up top and see all that goes by. The staff is super friendly and funny. The food is amazing. We ate in the dining car. Every meal was perfect. Plus there is a snack bar. Seating is way spacious with recliner seats. If you get a chance check out an Amtrak trip with Dori. We will for sure do again. She is the best in making arrangements for travel.
  • TN cabin - family vacation:   Dori, The trip went perfect. Everything was what it showed to be, but even better. The cabin was clean and well kept. Very easy to find and a lot of cabins to choose from. Will be making another trip that way in the future.  P.S.  You already have been recommended by us to others we visit with. You did an awesome job to help us out. Thank You!

Reviews from past Clients (0 to 5 star ratings):

  • Rating: 5 Stars Date: 10/14/21 12:36 PM  Title: A dream trip!  Reviewer: T&B L.: Uvalde, Texas:  Dori was very helpful in every way as we planned our vacation. She provided excellent information and went out of her way to make it a special trip.
  • Rating: 5 Stars Date: 9/24/21 1:12 PM  Title: Best trip ever!! The resort was fantastic! Reviewer: M. @ Belton, KS:  Dori made sure to accommodate our family with whatever we needed. She thought of things we hadn't.
  • Rating: 5 Stars Date: 7/11/21 6:04 PM  Title: First Family Vacation  Reviewer: @San Antonio, Texas:  She got what I wanted and where. I have already talked to friends and family about her.
  • Rating: 5 Stars Date: 7/7/21 1:15 PM  Title: train trip  Reviewer: J.H. @ Katy, TX:  I will definitely call her again to plan another trip. She responded quickly to my phone calls and emails. Everything went smoothly on my trip. And she dealt with Amtrak, which is what I needed.
  • Rating: 5 Stars Date: 4/12/21 2:07 PM  Title: Great trip planning!  Reviewer: A&L P. @ Mineola, Texas:  We are an elderly couple with a limited budget and special needs necessary to take a trip. To compound this our trip consisted of several destinations with many interconnections. Dori whipped a plan together that met all our needs and did so in a timely manner and within budget. She did us a superb job and took care of everything. Thank you Dori!
  • Rating: 5 Stars Date: 3/4/20 6:36 PM  Title: Excellent Travel Agent  Reviewer: San Antonio  Dori is very professional and always follows up with her clients prior to and after their trip.
  • Rating: 5 Stars Date: 1/21/20 9:08 PM  Title: Great Multi-city Amtrak Experience  Reviewer:  & family @ Austin, TX:  Dori put together a great multi-city Amtrak vacation. Everything went smoothly with all of our hotel reservations along with the train trip. We had a blast!
  • Rating: 5 Stars Date: 10/12/19 4:53 PM  Title: An Amazing Experience!  Reviewer: J.F. @ Charlestown, NH:  Dori's expertise is unsurpassed. She arranges rail/hotel reservations from Texas to New Hampshire for our elderly relatives. I had never dealt with Amtrak. I am glad I utilized her services; if I attempted myself, it would have been a disaster. Having knowledge of the airlines does not help when you book Amtrak. Believe me, Dori is awesome.
  • Rating: 5 Stars Date: 10/6/19 5:52 PM  Title: 50th anniversary trip  Reviewer: B&V S. @ Hamilton, Michigan:  Very professional, wonderful to work with. Made everything very easy.
  • Rating: 5 Stars Date: 10/6/19 7:06 AM  Title: Trip of a lifetime    Reviewer: M.L. @Hamilton MI: Dori was so helpful! Took care of everything for us. We didn’t have to worry about a thing. Very responsive to our emails and questions. Sent us tons of info about our destination so we were very prepared. Our accommodations were excellent, better than expected. Would most definitely use her again and highly recommend her.
  • Rating: 5 Stars Date: 8/13/19 3:23 PM  Title: Happy 50th to my Sister   Reviewer: M.E. Kansas City, MO”  I love working with Dori! I simply tell her where I want to go and my price range and she literally she takes care of everything else ... and she stays in contact throughout the entire process!
  • Rating: 5 Stars Date: 7/15/19 4:24 PM  Title: My first Amtrak trip!  Reviewer: R.J.P from Amity, Arkansas:  From the beginning, Dori answered every question I had, and there were many being a first time train traveler. She was professional, friendly and put my mind to ease each time I emailed her regarding tickets, dates of travel, etc. A joy to work with, and I will use her again!
  • Rating: 5 Stars Date: 4/23/19 2:58 PM Title: Florida Memories Reviewer: M.E., Kansas City:   Dori worked hard to present us with several options and I really appreciated her timely follow up!

 

 
DKTravel4You
DKTravel4You